Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Teriyaki Time

On my own for dinner, I noticed a little storefront dine-in and take-out place near the gas station and thought I would give it a try.

Good guess! It took me 30 minutes to get my dinner (salmon teriyaki) because the place was so full of locals (always a good sign.) Not exactly fast food, but worth the wait.

I love the photos to show people what they can order – although most of the people already knew. This place turned out to be very popular.

May 22, 2008 - Posted by | Cross Cultural, Eating Out, ExPat Life, Food, Living Conditions, Travel

10 Comments »

  1. bon appetit

    Comment by Ansam | May 22, 2008 | Reply

  2. where is that !?

    Comment by anony | May 22, 2008 | Reply

  3. Thanks, Ansam, it was GOOD!

    Anony – Seattle area! :-)

    Comment by intlxpatr | May 23, 2008 | Reply

  4. You just post pictures to tease me!

    Comment by Purgatory | May 23, 2008 | Reply

  5. Yum! Sounds good.
    I can’t wait till I leave this place.

    Comment by Disturbed Stranger | May 23, 2008 | Reply

  6. Loooks goood!! bon appetite : ) Hope you’re having fun!

    Comment by vixenfatale | May 23, 2008 | Reply

  7. Well I’m glad you enjoyed it! I had the most disgusting experience here in Hawally this week… I saw this Philippine restaurant called “Global Plate”. Didn’t look to bad from the outside. We went inside and ordered to take out. Result: Worst food I have ever bought in Kuwait!! STAY AWAY from this place! :(

    Comment by bbq8 | May 23, 2008 | Reply

  8. Purg – Yep.

    Disturbed – It’s not like we can’t find great food in Kuwait!

    Vixen – my hotel in California is near a BBQ place! Yummmmm!

    BBQ8 – Every now and then you find a really bad place, but not all that often. Sorry that happened to you. Thanks for the warning!

    Comment by intlxpatr | May 23, 2008 | Reply

  9. Where in seattle area? which exit ? can u give me some directions please :)

    Comment by Type O | May 24, 2008 | Reply

  10. Exit 181 off I-5, 196th heading east, go past Alderwood Blvd (you will see Barnes and Noble on your left) head up the hill. Near top of hill, road narrows to two lanes, small shopping center on your left, big sign says “Teriyaki”

    Comment by intlxpatr | May 24, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 460 other followers

