Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Moonsighting

This is what I find so exciting about blogging. This morning I found a comment in my moderation stack from blogger Fahad (His blog is Salmiya) recommending a website Moonsighting, which has all kinds of wonderful photos made of the new Ramadan moon.

I had never known how very very thin this crescent is, and how difficult it can be to spot. In some of the photos, it takes a few seconds to find it at all – and you have to know what you are looking for.

Meanwhile – some of the photos are simply breathtaking.

There is also something that makes me LOL. There are a large number of topics at the top of the page, the last one says “Do Not Click.” I didn’t click it. I resisted. But I am also willing to bet that there are a lot of people who cannot resist. If you are one of them, come back and let me know what happens! LLOOLLLL!

August 31, 2008 Posted by | Arts & Handicrafts, Blogging, Communication, Community, Cross Cultural, ExPat Life, Kuwait, Living Conditions, Ramadan, Spiritual, Technical Issue | 15 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 447 other followers