Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Wikipedia Donate Button

Today I added (not very elegantly, I will have to fix this somehow) a new widget on my site. I find myself using Wikipedia almost as often as I use Google, and I love the entire concept – gathering what we know and sharing it with one another.

Today, I made my donation. It’s the least I can do. I access them almost daily, and I often use them to help me write my posts.

If you use Wikipedia, perhaps you will also consider making a donation. If you have a credit card, it couldn’t be easier.

Wikipedia Affiliate Button

December 29, 2008 - Posted by | Fund Raising, Interconnected

5 Comments »

  1. Intlxpatr
    thanks for the invitation , but i will pass .Actually i like to use things from the net for free , like many people in the middle east we don’t believe in shareware , we just like to use whatever we can for free and if that service collapses afterwards then so be it .

    we think those who make share ware programs are fools to give access to their software and we always think that our accounts will be robbed when we use the Internet for banking , completely different from the american concept on supporting the developers .

    Thats why the americans reached the moon and we cant reach Failaka

    Comment by daggero | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. Well Done

    Comment by The Aggressor | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. I made my donation few weeks ago. I’m impressed how they have collected all these donations in a relatively short time. Loyal “Wikipedians”!

    Comment by MacaholiQ8 | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  4. Daggero, first you made me laugh, then you made me cry. It’s all optional – it’s just that I use Wikipedia all the time – you can see that on the blog. I feel obligated to give back a little. :-)

    And you, Aggressor? :-)

    Good on ya, Mac! I am not surprised. :-)

    Comment by intlxpatr | December 29, 2008 | Reply

  5. Thank you!

    Comment by David Gerard | December 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 464 other followers

