Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Breaking all the rules

I’m breaking all the rules I made for myself. I didn’t know how to tell you I was leaving, but I thought I would tell you after I left.

Actually, I am not gone yet. My husband and I just grabbed an opportunity for a quick Mother’s Day getaway (Americans celebrate Mother’s Day this coming Sunday) and I am in France, drowning my sorrows :-) and walking and eating really delicious salads and pretending I am not up to my ears in boxes.

2109207260013-strasbourg

There are lilacs blooming everywhere, and wisteria. There are still some tulips. There are hydrangea. It is a riot of new life, color and growth. I am enjoying myself immensely. Very soon, it will be over and I will be back in Kuwait, packing boxes.

I will tell you more later, and even share some photos with you.

You are all so dear to me. I can’t tell you how much it hurts to move on. Usually, I cope by not thinking about it, just doing it. Somehow, in this situation, I don’t think that’s going to work very well.

Thank you for all your sweet thoughts. I haven’t decided if I will keep blogging; circumstances change . . . I will have to see if I even have anything to blog about!

May 7, 2009 Posted by | Adventure, Blogging, Cross Cultural, Family Issues, France, Germany, Kuwait, Living Conditions, Marriage, Privacy | 12 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 462 other followers