Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Fireworks Junkie

In each of us resides the small child that never grows up. You look at me and you think “OLD! Over thirty!” but inside, I am still that kid who loves to see fireworks. Any time. Just tell me where and when, I’ll be there.

I repeat: Just tell me where and when . . .

Did you know there were fireworks on the Corniche last night? I was at Villagio! I would have been downtown, had I known there would be fireworks!


(Photo in the Gulf Times by Jayan Orma. Nice photo, Jayan!)

What is the point of a fireworks show celebrating anything if no one knows ahead of time there will be a fireworks show? I’m so annoyed, I won’t even mention the sponsor’s name. You would think they would be better communicators! Bah! Humbug!

January 17, 2010 Posted by | Arts & Handicrafts, Beauty, Communication, Community, Doha, ExPat Life, Living Conditions, Qatar | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 462 other followers