Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

24 Hours: 1 Million

I know, I know, numbers are just numbers.

However.

In the next 24 hours, my blog is going to hit 1 million hits. There are blogs who get a lot more visitors than I do, but never did I believe I would get a million hits. Never. LOL, I’m surprised I’m still blogging!

January 20, 2010 Posted by | Blogging, Statistics | 7 Comments

We’re All Related

We’re all related. My niece, Little Diamond, brought this article to my attention today:

Most Britons descended from male farmers who left Iraq and Syria 10,000 years ago (and were seduced by the local hunter-gatherer women)

Most Britons are direct descendants of farmers who left modern day Iraq and Syria 10,000 years ago, a new study has shown.

After studying the DNA of more than 2,000 men, researchers say they have compelling evidence that four out of five white Europeans can trace their roots to the Near East.

The discovery is shedding light on one of the most important periods of human history – the time when our ancient ancestors abandoned hunting and began to domesticate animals.

You can read the entire fascinating article by clicking HERE

Some people set so much store on pedigree. I bet there are a lot of surprises in our DNA.

January 20, 2010 Posted by | Family Issues, Humor, Interconnected, Relationships | 10 Comments

Entertainment at the Woqod

There is nothing more boring than sitting in a gas station, waiting for your tank to fill, unless, of course, there is an SUV with a sun roof, full of adorable, raucous little boys with puppets. We were laughing our heads off.

Some of the photos are blurry because it’s night, and the puppets would not stay still – they were swirling and doing battle with one another. Every now and then the boys would come up and take a bow. LLOOOOOLLLLL!

Little boys are so much fun!

January 20, 2010 Posted by | Community, Entertainment, ExPat Life, Living Conditions | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 460 other followers