Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Bu Yousef’s Haiti Challenge

My Kuwait blogging friend, Bu Yousef, is about to send a donation to the World Food Program designated to help Haiti. He has set a challenge to all bloggers and blog readers. Please, go comment on his post. For every unique comment he gets on his post (one per person), his donation will go up $1 from a minimum $50 to a maximum of $200. It’s up to us.

I would love for BuYousef to hit his maximum. I would love for him to be so overwhelmed, that he ups his maximum to $250. ;-)

Please go say good morning/good evening to BuYousef, and do it NOW! Thank you!

Bu Yousef, AdventureMan and I will match your donation. :-)

January 21, 2010 Posted by | Blogging, Charity, Cross Cultural, ExPat Life, Family Issues, Financial Issues, Health Issues, Hygiene, Interconnected, Kuwait | | 13 Comments

Thank You

At some hour, while I was sleeping, the blog hit 1M hits. Pretty cool, even though it is just a number.

AdventureMan said “how about if I take you out for dinner tonight to celebrate.”

(Thursday night is always date night. We always go out for dinner. He was being funny.)

But he reminded me that I used to thank my readers, and I haven’t done that for a long time.

Most of us who blog, and who continue blogging (it’s the continuing part that is hard work) blog because that’s the way God made us – he created us wanting to share the written word. For me, it’s sort of like thinking out loud, and many times I throw out ideas hoping to get other points of view to help me see things more fully, from more perspectives.

You, my readers, have given me unexpected points of view many, many times, and I thank you. Months after I write an article, you will read it and comment – and I read every comment. Thank you.

Coming soon, AdventureMan and I are starting a whole new adventure. I’m not so sure I am going to continue blogging. I won’t be living in an exotic country; I will be living a more normal American life, as a Grandmama. I know it will fascinate me, but I am not so sure you will find it all that interesting, LOL.

Again, thank you for your support and input these three years of blogging, and for finding me and my ideas and my fascination with current events much more interesting than I find myself. ;-)

And, for those of you who always ask, yes, the Qattari Cat will be going with us, and yes, he is till with us (crying right now because AdventureMan has left for work and his heart is broken), I just haven’t taken a lot of photos lately because mostly he sleeps, and he looks pretty much the same.

January 21, 2010 Posted by | Aging, Blogging, Community, ExPat Life, Family Issues, Florida, Marriage, Moving | 10 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 455 other followers