Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Tabbouli Dance (Thank You, Daggero)

I’m in my office trying to write a blog entry and AdventureMan is next door, and it’s been a long time since I have heard him laugh so hard. He is laughing and Holy Smokes, he is almost dying laughing, and it’s all Daggero’s fault, my friend Daggero, my mysterious friend who has commented for so many years now on my blog that I think of him like a brother, although none of us have ever met.

Here is what was making him laugh so hard. Once I started watching, I was laughing, too. It is a total hoot, not just the song but all the fun they had making this, and the utter decorum with which he ‘shakes his booty,’  LLLLOOOOOOLLLLLL!

Notice also, his home has some very nice art pieces. :-)

October 24, 2010 - Posted by | Adventure, Arts & Handicrafts, Entertainment, Exercise, Food, Kuwait

9 Comments »

  1. this *is* a great song. have you seen / heard his new one?

    Its called “Saudis in Audis”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lqJDuZIcQ34. My favorite line: “… runs on gas and on cologne.” loooool!

    Comment by adiamondinsunlight | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  2. The lyrics are really clever! Somebody had waaaay too much fun!

    Comment by momcat | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  3. Little Diamond, after I laughed my head off at the Tabouli, I went to his website and watched a whole load of his videos – Saudis in Audis had us rolling on the floor, but I also liked the Metro one and some of the others. :-D Isn’t he having a great time, and isn’t he hilarious?

    Momcat – I agree – this guy is really really clever, and having waaaaay too much fun. :-D

    Comment by intlxpatr | October 24, 2010 | Reply

  4. I love it! Wow, that’s awesome! I love the mini disco ball behind him…very funny. Have you ever seen the Buffalaxed video? It’s basically an Indian music video but they caption it with what it sounds like they’re saying in English. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZA1NoOOoaNw He has a ton of funny ones, but this is my favorite.

    Comment by Emma | October 25, 2010 | Reply

  5. Intlxpatr And AdventureMan:

    I am glad you liked the song ,and thanks for the credit and the post .

    They say this song sticks to your mind , I bet you ‘ll break laughing next time you order the Tabouleh at the Lebanese restaurant :)

    My favorite part is his cool mom dancing in the background

    Comment by daggero | October 25, 2010 | Reply

  6. Oh my!! it was so amazing!!! :) took a while for the smile to go! so COOOL! great job!

    Comment by onlooker | October 25, 2010 | Reply

  7. Emma – those words are hilarious!

    Daggero, we are still laughing. I went to his website; this guy is very funny. How did you find him?

    And yes, very cool mom dancing in the background. :-)

    Onlooker – I am delighted if you enjoyed it as much as we did :-)

    Comment by intlxpatr | October 25, 2010 | Reply

  8. Intlxpatr :

    It seems this Tabbouleh guy has been on the net for some time , the downloads of his song is almost one million . But all of a sudden he was the buzz on some Kuwaiti blogs ,so i thought to share it with you on zorba’s restaurant post

    Comment by daggero | October 27, 2010 | Reply

  9. Thank you, Daggero. I love the lyrics, and I also love looking at all the art work in the background. And, if that is really his Mama, she is a lot of fun, as well as youthful and beautiful. :-)

    Comment by intlxpatr | October 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 445 other followers

