Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Final Week of Mardi Gras in Pensacola

Tonight is the Grand Mardi Gras parade in Pensacola, and I thought I would go. I was even betting I could talk my daughter-in-law into going with me, but the day has dawned windy and rainy, and the forecast is 100% for thunderstorms tonight.

Of course, 100% predictions just make me laugh. It could be that there will be no storms tonight, and no rain and no wind. But I’m putting any plans on hold.

Meanwhile, everywhere you go, you see the green, purple and gold of Mardi Gras in Pensacola. Houses have Mardi Gras wreaths on their doors, and masks decorate tables and walls.

Wreaths for sale at Sam’s Club:

Wreath at the Marina Oyster Bar:

March 5, 2011 Posted by | Arts & Handicrafts, Cultural, Events, ExPat Life, Living Conditions, Pensacola, Weather | 3 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 464 other followers