Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Great Customer Service at Budget Car Rentals

So here is the back story. I rent with Budget because they have an agreement with USAA so I don’t have to buy any additional insurance and because I can pick up my rental right in the Seattle airport. This time, I had a great car, looked good, had good pick up, good steering, and was comfortable and got great mileage.

But when I turned it in, I noticed they had charged me for a fueling charge, and I had returned the car FULL.

Then they sent me a survey, which didn’t have any blank spaces for extra comments, so I filled it out, and then I wrote a note to customer service telling them how angry I was to find that fueling charge. It wasn’t a huge amount, but I had gone to a lot of trouble to return the car FULL. All I asked was that they refund the amount they shouldn’t have charged me, but I wasn’t sure anything would come of it.

Wooo HOOOO on Budget. Now I am happy to rent with them again. It makes all the difference, being treated like a reasonable – and valued – customer.

8/9/11

Budget Case XXXXXXX

Dear Ms. Intlxpatr:

Thank you very much for letting Budget know about your disappointing
experience. On behalf of our entire Budget team, I apologize for the
issue you had with a refueling service charge.

What you experienced is unusual, and I am so sorry that we didn?t
measure up to your expectations.

After carefully reviewing our records, we have found that you are right.
Based on the information you provided, it is clear that your fuel charge
was inaccurately calculated. By copy of this letter, we are advising
appropriate members of management of this situation to prevent it from
happening again.

To settle this matter quickly, we have adjusted the refueling charge for
your rental, and credited the amount of $13.57 to your Visa credit card.
This adjustment will appear on your statement within 30 to 60 days,
depending on your billing cycle.

Ms. Intlxpatr, Budget takes great pride in providing dependable cars and
attentive service at a great price, with no surprises. Your feedback is
extremely important because it helps us maintain our high service
levels. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another
opportunity to meet your rental needs in the near future.

If I can be of service again, please call Budget Customer Service at
1-866-729-0770, or email us at budgetcsesc@budgetgroup.com. Your
comments and suggestions are always valued and appreciated by Budget.

Sincerely yours,

Melissa Lofton
Customer Service Representative
Budget Car Rental

August 10, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 443 other followers

