Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

New Generation of Readers

Nothing could make me happier. The Happy Baby loves books! When he was born, one of my sisters sent a box, full of almost every classic book children love to read. Since then, AdventureMan and I have been supplementing with all our own favorites. Happy Baby loves to sit in a lap and read a book, and he is also happy reading on his own.

He LOVES trucks and buses and cars, LOL, he is all boy:

This weekend the Happy Baby discovered heaven-on-earth – the Pensacola National Aviation Museum. He loves the cockpits, with all those buttons and levers and wheels. He only screamed when it was time to move on to the next exhibit.

I was babysitting the other day and they left us with the iPad, which he also loves. I thought I knew how things worked, but I was wrong. I didn’t know anything about Angry Birds or Zombies in the Garden, and he showed me. 18 months old. I just had to laugh. Already, I am learning from him!

August 18, 2011 Posted by | Adventure, Books, Education, Entertainment, Family Issues, Living Conditions, Pensacola | , | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 482 other followers