Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Achoo!

We were all sneezing in the office where I volunteer this morning, and when I happened to check today’s weather on Weather Underground for Pensacola, I saw that there was a pollen count measure of 10.8 out of 12.

I never knew that there was a Pollen.com, but there is. This is the graphic they show for pollen today in Pensacola. Oh – red means HIGH count.

March 20, 2012 - Posted by | ExPat Life, Health Issues, Living Conditions, Pensacola, Weather

3 Comments »

  1. Your up-state neighbors are setting records with pollen counts this week – while I’d love to be home with family I certainly don’t miss this time of year!

    http://www.newscentralga.com/news/local/High-Pollen-Counts-Plauging-Many-Across-Georgia-143584646.html

    http://www.13wmaz.com/news/story.aspx?storyid=174030

    Comment by bitjockey | March 20, 2012 | Reply

  2. Holy Smoke! It’s bad everywhere! I’m packing today for Seattle, as bizarre packing in Pensacola for Seattle as it was in Kuwait . . . the temperatures are in the 80′s here, and my sis posted photos of snow on her FaceBook site. I had packed my wintery stuff away, but I don’t think my spring clothes will do well in the cold spring of Seattle! At least, God willing, they won’t have the pollen – yet.

    Comment by intlxpatr | March 21, 2012 | Reply

  3. This is such a cool website! I wish it included other countries though it seems to only have info on America.

    Comment by 1001Nights | March 22, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 481 other followers

