Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Last Dinner in El Tovar

Yes, it’s early, and we aren’t all that hungry, but it’s easy and close and it’s the last dinner we will have at El Tovar.

They gave us a beautiful table.

We order, AdventureMan ordering the signature soup and a Salad; I ordered the French Onion Soup and Crab Cakes. I know, I know, I can get great crab cakes in Pensacola, I guess I just wanted to see how they did them. (They did great.)

I forgot to take a photo of dessert! I did take a last evening photo of the canyon.

We are up at six the next morning to get an early start on the next leg of our journey, today to Mesa Verde, Colorado, driving most of the day through the Navajo Nation.

On our way out, AdventureMan stops so I can take a photo of one of the signs – Mountain Lion – don’t you love it?

And one last photo of the Grand Canyon as we depart:

A last note – late April is a perfect time of year to visit the Grand Canyon.

May 7, 2012 - Posted by | Adventure, Beauty, Cultural, Food, Photos, Road Trips, Travel | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Lovely photos and blog post! :)

    http://www.beilovebei.com

    Comment by Beibei Wu | May 7, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 460 other followers

