Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Endless Rain in Pensacola

00RainyDay

“I am so thankful we had such good weather when our house guests were here,” I said to AdventureMan. Not only was it raining steadily as we headed home from the commissary, but we had thunder and lightning early in the morning, and it meant no water-aerobics class – pools are not a safe place to be when there is a thunderstorm outside.

“And I am thankful to have a garage.” he added, and I totally agree. When you have a big load of groceries is not a great time for a rain storm if you are toting them inside, pelted by a pouring rain.

We thought of all the places we have lived. I thought of all the groceries we have toted. Probably, for me, the worst was in Kuwait, where we had underground parking (very nice protection from the heat and merciless sun) and you had to take groceries and other shopping up in an elevator. We’ve lived in many countries, however, with no garage at all, and carried groceries inside through all kinds of weather.

And the rain keeps coming down . . . .

February 23, 2013 - Posted by | Exercise, ExPat Life, Family Issues, Kuwait, Living Conditions, Pensacola, Random Musings, Shopping, Weather

2 Comments »

  1. Glad to see some pics of Pensacola which remind me of the 6 months we spent there with my grandparents. my mom and sister are planning to visit in June. The weather in Kuwait is just weird. I’ve never seen anything like it in my 9 years here. It’s starting to heat up once again.

    Comment by crazyinkuwait | March 3, 2013 | Reply

  2. Until I moved to Pensacola, I had no idea how many Gulf people go to school here, or come here for training at the Navy base. It is amazing. I hope you will come for a visit again some time soon, Crazy. :-)

    Comment by intlxpatr | March 3, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 488 other followers

