Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Gulf Power and Customer Energy Use Monitoring

I love this! Yes,  I am a nerd, yes, I get excited about geeky things, but after my first year in Pensacola, paying electrical bills in the $400’s because I like to be cool, I have learned a few tricks about spending less, like turning the a/c up when leaving the house, it really makes a difference.

And now, we monitor our energy use on a DAILY basis. I love it! When you log into your Gulf Power account, you can see your energy usage calculated against the daily temperatures, with a range of your estimated end-of-month bill. No more bad surprises!

I think I inherited a small bit of my father’s engineer mentality; I love being able to manage my energy use :-)

Screen shot 2013-06-21 at 7.53.48 AM

 

Thank you, Gulf Power, for making it possible.

June 22, 2013 - Posted by | Bureaucracy, Communication, Community, Customer Service, Environment, Financial Issues, Living Conditions, Statistics, Technical Issue

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 488 other followers

