Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Qatteri Cat in the Dog House

Last night, Qatteri Cat had what we call the cat-crazies. I think he misses my husband, who chases him around, throws his ball, tosses him on his back and rubs his tummy. We hang out together, but I’m not so much FUN as Adventure Man.

So last night, just minutes after I had turned out my light, I heard a great !!!CRASH!!! I knew what it was, as I could hear crunchings, tinglings and things falling even as I “rushed to the scene” (and a tip of the hat to the Kuwait Times who use that phrase endlessly).

Here is what it looked like before:
00before.JPG

It was late at night. I couldn’t deal with it. I found a large sheet and covered the mess and went back to bed. Qatteri Cat was too embarrassed, he hid until he thought I was asleep, and then came in – he was cold – to sleep snuggled up next to me.

This morning, I faced this:
00firsttreecarnage.JPG

The cross at the top of the tree is broken, but I think me and Mr. Elmer can fix it:
00brokencross.JPG

Of course, any of you who have cats and understand their little pea-sized brains, will know that this morning the Qatteri Cat is totally mystified as to how this carnage happened.

00ididthat.JPG

That’s him, skulking back behind the newly upraised tree, still a little embarrassed and hoping I don’t remember he did it.

00imsoembarrassed.JPG

December 13, 2006 Posted by | Adventure, Christmas, ExPat Life, Family Issues, Holiday, Kuwait, Lumix, Middle East, Pets, Photos, Uncategorized | 12 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers