Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Lazy Beach Day

These aren’t very sharp – I was shooting from up the beach – but it was one of those perfect summer days, and I loved watching the variety of ways people had of enjoying it.

These guys are looking for shellfish:

00beachdinner.jpg

I love the red bucket:

00redbucket.jpg

And this was the best of all – the big brother showing his younger brothers how to find the shellfish:

00brother.jpg

July 8, 2007 - Posted by | ExPat Life, Kuwait, Living Conditions, Lumix, Photos, Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Now NOw how would you take pictures of people you dont know
    ….. 3aib without they knowing about it.

    Comment by Blue Dress | July 8, 2007 | Reply

  2. I want to go back to being a kid! :(

    Comment by kinano | July 8, 2007 | Reply

  3. mmmm I’m not so into shellfish, but walking on a beach with the ocean lapping at my toes sounds lovely right now :-).

    Comment by adiamondinsunlight | July 8, 2007 | Reply

  4. Blue Dress – I wondered. I looked closely at every photo, made sure there were no women, and figured that the figures were not recognizable. And I just thought the photo of all the brothers was just irresistable. I will try not to offend you again.

    Kinano – the beach brings out the kid in me, too!

    Little diamond – it is truly beach weather, and people are having so much fun – sometimes there is a wonderful sea breeze, and that makes it all worth while.

    Comment by intlxpatr | July 8, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers

