Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Old Cars

Several years ago, some friends were visiting Seattle and returned, saying “I have never seen so many OLD cars anywhere else.”

(They had never been to Turkey, where they have an art of keeping old cars running.)

I had never really noticed, but there truly are a lot of older cars in this area, and I don’t know why. Maybe one reason is that Seattle had a few leaded gas pumps longer than other states, and most of these old cars ran on leaded gas. You still see them – a lot of them – still on the roads.

00oldcars.jpg

00oldcars2.jpg

November 25, 2007 Posted by | Arts & Handicrafts, Local Lore, Seattle, Shopping, Technical Issue | , , | 7 Comments

Jasmine

I finally found Jasmine in a non-black chair, and she has become used to me, and didn’t run away! This morning, as I fed her, she even rolled over in joy! I’ve gained her trust!
00jasmine.jpg

November 25, 2007 Posted by | Photos, Relationships | | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers