Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

The Worst Thing About The Best Vacation

“This is the BEST vacation we’ve ever had,” AdventureMan said to me, and I agreed.

The only problem with the best vacation we have ever had, ever, is coming back to normality.

I might be a little slow getting up and running, my friends, as the Qatteri Cat needs a lot of snuggling, the laundry needs doing (hate to wash out the smell of the campfires), I am planning for the next trip, and even the one after that (details details details, but cars need to be reserved, hotel reservations made, doctor appointments, visits with friends and family . . ) and oh yeh, guess we might be needing some groceries!

I wasn’t planning to blog today, but when I saw all your comments, I was a goner.

Have you noticed there is more time in your day when you are not blogging?

June 26, 2008 Posted by | Community, Cross Cultural, ExPat Life, Family Issues, Kuwait, Living Conditions, Travel, Zambia | 11 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers