Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Qaatteri Cat’s Sunrise

The Qatteri Cat had the cat crazies as the sun came up this morning. Racing around the house, coming to our bed and saying “day has started! You don’t want to miss this!” and by the time I am up, I have to laugh, every carpet in the house is rumpled up from his scampering and racing about.

He was right. The humidity has disappeared, even if temporarily, my windows are clear (too clear, as you will see!) and it is a gorgeous sunrise.

Isn’t that GORGEOUS! No, not the photograph, the sunrise! Blue sky! Clouds! A hint, in the middle of summer, that winter is coming!

But this photo is the do-over. I took a previous photo. When I uploaded, I laughed out loud, and immediately took another – you can see why:

It is 97°F/36°C at 0700.

July 23, 2008 Posted by | ExPat Life, Kuwait, Living Conditions, sunrise series, Weather | 8 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers