Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Great Kuwait Sand and Surf Challenge: Teagirl

Wooo HOOOOO Teagirl, and her very disciplined, very artistic sand and surf entries, each more beautiful than the last:

teagirl1

teagirl2

teagirl3

teagirl4

teagirl51

What do you think, Kuwait? Soulful? Beautiful? :-) YOU have two more weeks to get those Sand and Surf photos in before the voting begins!

November 7, 2008 Posted by | Arts & Handicrafts, Beauty, ExPat Life, Kuwait, Living Conditions, Photos | | 9 Comments

Is There Still a Ban on Mobile Phone Usage While Driving?

Does anyone remember this:

00mobilephoneban.jpg

For a while, I think the ban was enforced and I think I saw fewer people on their mobile phones. Now – it’s totally back to the way it was before the “ban.” Or do you see it differently?

November 7, 2008 Posted by | Community, Crime, ExPat Life, Health Issues, Kuwait, Law and Order, Living Conditions | 11 Comments

LOL@Stats

stats7nov08

What happened is that two years ago I wrote a post called Halloween Warning and it got a little attention, but this year, people would Google “halloween” and then they would come to this blog entry.

It’s like how can you get all wrapped up in statistics when what happens is so random and unpredictable? On Halloween day, I got 3,172 hits. I’m a very limited blogger, I don’t have the kind of blog that attracts huge numbers – and while that may look like a huge number, it is discouraging when I know that I may never see a figure like that again.

My top all time posts are led by a picture of a birthday cake. I admit, it is a gorgeous cake, I spent a lot of time looking for just the right cake, but . . . my all time high?

topposts8nov08

There is nothing like blogging to keep you humble, and from taking yourself too seriously. :-/

November 7, 2008 Posted by | Blogging, Halloween, Humor, Statistics | 7 Comments

Here Comes the WOW

The rain has been so wonderful, days of sweet, soaking rain. And early this morning, I am delighted to see the sun back again. GOOOOOOOOODDDD Morning, Kuwait. :-)

Early sunrise:
00herecomesthe-wow1

Just a little bit later:
00herecomesthewow2

And a happy, sunshine song to lift your day:

The five day forecast is nothing but SWEET:

picture-1

Have a great day!

November 7, 2008 Posted by | ExPat Life, Kuwait, Living Conditions, sunrise series, Weather | 1 Comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers