Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

GKS&S Challenge: You Can Do Better!

See, it’s my challenge, I make up the rules, and wow. I am so glad I did. The first challenge came because I truly could not find a decent sunset photo, and you showed me they exist, and you showed me they could be totally WOW.

The second challenge, Sand and Surf, is because I love Sand and Surf, and I am so glad I cannot compete (it’s my contest, remember? Like it would be dirty pool for me to compete, and how would you know if I won fair and square, or if I used wasta with myself?

So just to encourage you, I am going to show some of my favorite sand and surf photos, but now that I have seen yours, I know that these are not particularly good, I just like them. YOU can do better. It’s OK with me. :-)

Here is sand and surf and everything I love on Mnemba Island, a CCAfrica camp, off the coast of Zanzibar:
00mnemba1

Here is a scene I found here in Kuwait:
00fishpen

Here is another shot from Kuwait . . . well there is surf . . .
00fehaheelfishermen

Here is a shot from another favorite place I visit, Oman, near Sur:
00ssoman

Here is a shot taken in Seattle:
00ssseattle

And here is a shot from the Oregon beaches with a little bit of everything – sand, surf, sunset and even a dancing dog:
00oregonbeachsssunset

Have a great weekend, Kuwait.

You still have time to get your photos in. The contest will close this coming Saturday, and the poll will go up, insh’allah, the same day. (Are you thinking of ideas for the next one? I am! :-) )

November 20, 2008 Posted by | Arts & Handicrafts, Beauty, Blogging, Community, Cross Cultural, ExPat Life, Kuwait, Living Conditions, Oman, Photos, Seattle, Zanzibar | | 8 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers