Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Seeing a Ghost

Yesterday, on my way home from the supermarket, I saw a familiar car up ahead. I caught up, and it was exactly the same as my old car – a 2003 Rav4, navy blue.

This isn’t mine, it is just a photo of one that looks just like mine – well, it isn’t mine anymore . . . :-(

96dea4bc2c9fec6a70b88a039879428fd740dad9

I’m driving something bigger right now . . . but it isn’t the same. I loved the Rav4, it was just the right size. I got to sit up high in traffic, but it was little enough to get into the tightest parking space. It drove across the unpaved fields you have to drive to get to some addresses, it drove through water accumulated from a sudden rain storm, it carried all my friends . . . it just never gave me a problem. I can hardly wait to get another one. :-)

June 9, 2009 Posted by | ExPat Life, Kuwait, Shopping | | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers