Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Stocking Up At Starbucks

I save space in my suitcases for special coffee blends I can’t get in Doha – like Gazebo blend. This Starbucks had TWO bags! As I was paying for all the coffee – after I had taken the photos – I still had my camera in my hand and the barista said “Oh! Starbucks has a strict no photo policy!”

I said “I did not know that!” and I did not take any more photos. No one has ever stopped me from taking photos in the Starbucks. Never! And no one has ever said anything!

Here is a blend from back when we used to go to the Starbucks – the only Starbucks – at the Pike Place Market. This was around the time the Seattle Champber of Commerce wanted to tear the market down to make way for downtown development. :-( Thank God, that was roundly defeated – it is such a draw to downtown Seattle, now.

00PikePlaceRoast

When you buy this coffee, a dollar of your purchase for each bag goes directly to African charities:
00AfricaCoffeeProject

Some specialty coffee displays:
00Starbucks1

New Seattle travel cups:
00StarbucksSeattleTravelCup

And – coming soon – one of my very favorite Starbucks drinks, Pumpkin Spice coffee. :-)
00StarbucksPumpkinSpice

Whether you love Starbucks or hate Starbucks, you’ve got to admire their marketing genius.

August 28, 2009 - Posted by | ExPat Life, Hot drinks, Living Conditions, Marketing, Seattle, Shopping

2 Comments »

  1. i wish they would bring the pumkin spice frap to Kuwait!
    i love it!

    Comment by M | August 28, 2009 | Reply

  2. I love it, too, M! I am SO glad I will be here long enough to have one or two before returning to Doha. :-)

    Comment by intlxpatr | August 28, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

