Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

The More Things Change

“. . . When we first came to Doha,” I laughed to my friend, “the first thing my husband warned me was never never to get behind a truck carrying concrete blocks. They weren’t tied down, and now and then a bump or a lumpy corner would send concrete blocks all over the roads. They don’t do that any more. They have rules now.”

Spoken too soon.

The very next week, I saw three trucks in a row, laden with concrete bricks, moving slowly down B-ring; one red, one white, one blue. I got stuck, first behind one, then behind the second.

No one was endangered as I took these photos. Traffic was at a standstill.

00Truck1

00Truck2

October 30, 2009 Posted by | Adventure, Building, Doha, ExPat Life, Law and Order, Living Conditions, Qatar, Safety, Work Related Issues | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers