Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

A Thankful Heart

Happy Thanksgiving to all our Canadian friends, who celebrate their Thanksgiving today. I wish each of you a thankful heart and a day full of blessings.

Yesterday at Christs Church, The Rev. Neal Goldsborough talked to us about thankful hearts, and how a thankful heart precedes faith. So I wish you all, all my readers, thankful hearts.


(photo from the archives of The Ames Historical Society)

October 11, 2010 - Posted by | ExPat Life, Holiday, Spiritual, Thanksgiving, Values

4 Comments »

  1. this could have been my third grade class in Oakland, CA, ca l954 :)

    Comment by Grammy | October 11, 2010 | Reply

  2. LOL, Grammy, I think they still make those hats and collars, but I don’t see any Indian feathers! In Alaska, we always included the Indians! (I always liked their headbands :-) )

    Comment by intlxpatr | October 11, 2010 | Reply

  3. Thanks for the memories. I, an American, celebrated Canadian Thanksgiving in Benin last year with a bunch of other expats.

    Comment by Suwannee Refugee | October 11, 2010 | Reply

  4. :-) Suwanee, it always seems to me that Thanksgiving means more overseas when we share it with other expats, even those who don’t normally celebrate Thanksgiving. I hope yours was a great and unforgettable experience. :-)

    Comment by intlxpatr | October 11, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 397 other followers

