Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Intlxpatr Updates and ReVisits

Oops. I totally forgot. I wanted to show you my Halloween pumpkins.

What? ? ? Really? ? ? Halloween was almost a month ago? ? ? Time just flies these days.

I carved my pumpkins only a day or two before Halloween because with the heat and humidity here – like in Qatar and Kuwait – pumpkins can go moldy and soft if you carve them too soon.

I was OK, except for the ears. The ears – even just in a couple days – got all shriveled, but I kind of liked the effect. These were supposed to be cat pumpkins:

Happy Baby is learning to feed himself. He does great with Cheerios, with rice, with little things he can pick up and put in his mouth. Not so great yet with the spoon, but he is learning to love BBQ:

He thinks the flash on my camera is hilarious. Other than that, he likes me OK, but AdventureMan is his favorite right now.

The Qatteri Cat has a new bed, and oh, he just loves it. It has a tiny heating pad inside and is just warm enough to entice him. He sleeps so happily in his new bed, and he puts his baby in the bed to keep him warm, too, LOL:

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving in Panama City Beach, but my sunset photos are in the other camera and I don’t have the thing to download those photos. You have something to anticipate. :-)

Great breakfast this morning at Andy’s Flour Power on Panama City Beach, one of our favorite places to go for breakfast:


AdventureMan and my Mom had the Vegetable Fritatta, and I had the Eggs Benedict:

We hope all our friends who celebrated Thanksgiving yesterday will take it easy on the Black Friday shopping, don’t get too excited, don’t fight over those great bargains. Have a great day.

November 26, 2010 Posted by | Eating Out, ExPat Life, Family Issues, Florida, Food, Living Conditions, Local Lore, Pensacola, Qatteri Cat, Shopping | 7 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers