Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Happy Baby’s First Christmas

“Mom, Happy Baby just took his first steps today!”

I could hear the joy in my son’s voice.

The day before, they had been at our house, and while my son fixed up a Wii for me, and showed me how Wii Fit works, I walked Happy Baby around the house, holding on to one finger. He really didn’t need the finger, it just gave him confidence.

It is so much fun watching him walk. He takes five to eight steps, then stops and sits while he thinks about it for a while, then up and starts again.

To him, mostly Christmas was just another day, only with more people around. He loved it. :-)

December 27, 2010 Posted by | Christmas, Cultural, ExPat Life, Family Issues | 8 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers