Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Assorted Photos from the Kuwait Visit

These are a few photos I didn’t really have a post to go with, just random photos from my recent visit to Kuwait:

This one was just a good combination as I was waiting for a light to change; the Athel tree along the road, and the banner celebrating 5 years of rule by the current Amir of Kuwait:

Yeh, it’s a little blurry; I’m shooting as we’re rolling along in the carnage of traffic on the Kuwait Corniche:

I am such a sucker for picturesque fishing boats:

Only thing better than fishing boats is fishing boats AND the Kuwait skyline :-)

I love being downtown at night:

And this one is from the Kuwait airport, and it just makes me sad; I think we are supposed to overcome barriers :-)

I had to go by the Fintas Co-op to see how the new mosque turned out – it’s mammoth!

February 20, 2011 Posted by | Adventure, Arts & Handicrafts, Beauty, Cultural, ExPat Life, Kuwait, Living Conditions, Photos, Travel | 7 Comments

Me and McGregor

So, ‘McGregor’, what has you longing to ‘read’ from me? What part of my profile appealed to you? The part where it clearly states I am MARRIED? You being a good Christian, that must have a lot of appeal.

Oh, GRRRRRRRR.

I just hate these scammers, these predators, these LIARS. Be careful out there on those social networking sites, my friends. . .

Oh wait! That ‘one thing you long to find?’ My checkbook?

February 20, 2011 Posted by | Lies, Relationships, Scams | 4 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 398 other followers