Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

“Keep Me Signed In”

The other day I noticed something really, really annoying. My blog opened without my having put in the password. I noticed the little “keep me signed in” bloc was checked, so I unchecked it. Every time I sign in, however, that block is checked – by default – and unless I think to uncheck it, I stay signed in.

 

I do not like this default. I went through all the tools and user informations trying to change it in the background operations, then I wrote to WordPress. This is the conversation so far:

 

Screen shot 2014-02-08 at 10.18.22 AM

February 8, 2014 - Posted by | Blogging, WordPress

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

