Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

WordPress Sitcky Posts

WordPress announced a very cool innovation – the ability to place a post at the top of your blog and keep it there until you decide otherwise. Called Sticky Posts, as you write a new post, you see in the publish status box a new option that says “stitck this post to the front page.”

If you check the box, the post you write stays at the top of the page, first thing your visitors see. When you no longer care to have it featured, you unclick it, and save – and it goes to the chronological place where it belongs.

So easy, so practical, so much fun. Cool.

September 8, 2008 - Posted by | Blogging, Tools, WordPress

3 Comments »

  1. It keeps getting better and better 🙂

    Comment by 3baid | September 8, 2008 | Reply

  2. I do have wordpress account that I have never used LOL
    I just reserved it… you think I should switch?

    Comment by Ansam | September 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. I am impressed, 3baid! I like the way they keep making it better.

    Ansam – You seem to have your blog pretty well under control – I don’t know that WordPress is better, it all depends on what works for you. I needed a tool – something fairly easy, so that I could do what I want without having to do too much of my own programming, etc. So for me, WordPress works the best.

    There is a problem with switching, and that is there is a lag while your faithful readers find you again!

    Comment by intlxpatr | September 9, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment