Here There and Everywhere

Expat wanderer

Kuwait’s National Day – belated Congratulations!

Oh! I had it on my calendar, and then I was so sick I didn’t look at my calendar! Kuwait’s National Day and Liberation Day passed, and I didn’t say congratulations! I am so sorry!

Wishing all my Kuwait friends, in and out of Kuwait, a prosperous, safe and eventful year, with a breakthrough in improving all the infrastructure, so Kuwait will once again be on track for fulfilling it’s true potential.

Unknown

I love this photo, and I can’t figure out where it came from; it’s not mine. It reminds me how quickly we forget, and what a catastrophe can do to a national mentality. Iraq’s invasion of Kuwait was devastating, and the devastation continues, so many years later, 23 years later, an entire generation of young Kuwaitis who only hear these stories as if they were of some ancient time, but a war which changed everything, and shook the forward-looking Kuwaitis so that they now look to the past, and have little trust in the future.

On! On! Kuwait!

February 1, 2013 - Posted by | ExPat Life, Kuwait, Leadership | ,

3 Comments »

  1. You are spot on , its in Februray 25 -26

    Thank you for remembering

    Comment by daggero | February 1, 2013 | Reply

  2. February?? Oh. . .. yeh! Oh! I’m not belated after all 😀 Thank you, Daggero!

    Comment by intlxpatr | February 1, 2013 | Reply

  3. Still time, it is on the 25 Th & 26 of February.
    repost it again – lol
    Miss you.

    Comment by Hayfa Almughni | February 3, 2013 | Reply


Leave a comment